Skip To Content

Eight Students Named Presidential Scholar Candidates

Eight Students Named Presidential Scholar Candidates
Posted on 02/13/2019

Congratulations to the eight Jeffco students who have been named candidates in the 2019 U.S. Presidential Scholars Program.

These candidates were selected from nearly 3.6 million students expected to graduate from U.S. high schools in 2019. Their inclusion in the U.S. Presidential Scholars Program, now in its 54th year, is one of the highest honors bestowed upon graduating high school seniors.

Scholars are selected on the basis of superior academic and artistic achievements, leadership qualities, strong character and involvement in community and school activities.

This year's candidates are:

  • Zachary L. Chorny - Golden High School
  • Sydney Gilbert - Evergreen High School
  • Jackson D. Heetland - Standley Lake High School
  • Ze-Ning Ong - Lakewood High School
  • Zeke Tweedie - Columbine High School
  • Eleanor Wall - Jefferson Academy Secondary
  • Ian S. Widmann -- D'Evelyn Junior/Senior High School
  • Ellen M. Wight - Conifer High School
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.